AB & Copy Deadlines

All the deadlines you need to know if you're supplying advertisements to us...

Joint UK Broadcasters Deadlines

Copy Instructions, Delivery & Approval Timetable

Airdate Copy Instructions By  Copy Delivery By Copy Approval By
     
Mon 30th April 25th April 26th April 26th April
Tues 1st May 26th April 27th April 27th April
Wed 2nd May 27th April 30th April 30th April
Thu 3rd May 30th April 1st May 1st May
Fri 4th May 1stMay 2nd May 2nd May
Sat 5th May 2ndMay 3rd May 3rd May
Sun 6th May 2ndMay 3rd May 3rd May
Mon 7th May** 2nd May 3rd May 3rd May
Tues 8th May 2nd May 3rd May 3rd May
       
Mon 21st May 16th May 17th May 17th May
Tues 22nd May 17th May 18th May 18th May
Wed 23rd May 18th May 18th May 18th May
Thu 24th May 21st May 22nd May 22nd May
Fri 25th May 22nd May 23rd May 23rd May
Sat 26th May 23rd May 24th May 24th May
Sun 27th May 23rd May 24th May 24th May
Mon 28th May** 23rd May 24th May 24th May
Tue 29th May 23rd May 24th May 24th May

 

 

  Normal Delivery: Copy Instructions, and copy should be delivered and approved at least 2 clear working day before transmission to avoid a late surcharge.
 

VoD campaigns starting 7th & 8th May, all assets should be delivered by 27th April    

VoD campaigns starting 28 & 29th May, all assets should be delivered by 18th May  

   
  **   Bank Holiday
 

 

Notes:

     
1 Copy Received Dates are to avoid late copy surcharges being applied by some Broadcasters.
2 UK Broadcasters are those represented by: ITV, Channel 4, Sky Media, & Turner Broadcasting
3 Agencies with clients for whom the indicated deadlines are impractical should contact individual broadcaster sales representatives directly to agree their requirements. (e.g. Newspapers)

 

 

Channel 4 2018 Advance Booking deadlines

Month Deadline
   
July 2018 Tuesday 1st May 2018
August 2018 Tuesday 5th June 2018
September 2018 Tuesday 3rd July 2018
October 2018 Wednesday 1st August 2018
November 2018 Tuesday 4th September 2018
December 2018 Tuesday 2nd October 2018